DoDEA Operations in a "Government Shutdown"

Congress enacted a continuing resolution on September 30, 2023 which will continue funding the government for another 45 days. At this time, we will continue normal operations across our organization. All employees should continue with their established work schedules.

Chain of Command

School Contacts

Name Position Phone
Charlene Adams Teacher
Erin Adriance Teacher
Brandy Anderson Educational Aide
Jenny Arnold Teacher
Elizabeth Blair Teacher
Dexter Bohn Teacher
Shani Bourn Science
William Brinley Administrative Officer
David Cox Teacher
Marleen Daems Teacher
Leigh Defazio Teacher
Taylor Dugan Teacher
Brittany Foster Educational Aide
Kevin Fremgen Teacher
Charlotte Geehreng Nurse
Nat Glad Teacher
Glenn Goodrich Teacher
Louis Hewett Teacher
Amy Jensen Teacher
Jonathan Bennett Educational Technologist
Christina Kleckner Speech-Language Pathologist
Megan LaGrave Teacher
Sofia Langensstien Teacher
Andrew Langenstein Physical Education
Gary Liu Technology and Innovation
Meghan MacIntyre School Counselor + 32 (0)2-280-9000
Michael Myrga Teacher
Sudi Napalan Information Specialist
Ryan Napalan Educational Aide
Judi Nicolay Teacher
Tagen Ormonde Teacher
Vince Pantoja Supply
Keila Peralta School Meals Program +32 (0)2-280-9591
Michelle Perez Teacher
Mike Persaud Information Technologist
Jennifer Ratliff Educational Aide
Registrar Registrar
Maria Schlesselman Art
Courtney Slack Special Education
Chelsea Talley Physical Education
Transportation Transportation +32(0)2717-9548/9910/9914
Andrea Vahrenhorst Teacher
Chris Vahrenhorst Teacher
Dirk Vander Hulst Teacher
Aurelie Yellets Teacher
Kellie Zinn Teacher
Michael Zinn Teacher

School Hours


School  Hours

Summer Hours


School Office Hours

8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

(Monday - Friday)

School Office Hours

8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m

(Monday - Friday)

Pre-K - 12

School Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

8:25 a.m. - 3:03 p.m.


8:25 a.m. - 2:15 p.m.

It is the responsibility of the parents or guardians to notify the school every time a student is absent.
  1. No students are allowed in any of the buildings before 0800
  2. Middle School students will go to the lobby at 0800 until the bell rings at 0820.
  3. Elementary School students arriving at 0800 until 0825 are to go to the playground (or the MPR during inclement weather).
  4. Early dismissal for all students every Wednesday at 1415.
Open modal Return to top